Sunday, July 20, 2014

Baby News: 12 months

 
Aiden got his first haircut on his actual birthday. He looks like a big little boy!

 
Ava and Aiden at Stomping Grounds for their birthday.

 
Ava standing for the first time! Good thing I'm always taking pictures : )

 
Aiden loving it!

 
And yes, Ava too!

Looking like such a big girl!

 
This is as good as we could do with their 12 months sticker!

 
12 months!

 
She was not sure about her candle.

 
Aiden on the other hand, went straight for the candle.



Ava:

Weight and height: She was about 18 lbs 5 oz and 29 in long.

Eating: She drinks 4 bottles of formula at about 7 oz each. She is still drinking every 4 hours, and eating 3 meals a day, snacks, and juice (mostly with water). She loves whole milk! We started mixing it with formula a couple weeks before turning 1 and had no issues. She also started drinking milk out her Zoli straw cup (7/19/14) and had no problem! She eats yogurt or banana for breakfast, and fruit/veggies with chicken for lunch/ dinner. She is starting to eat more "table" food and is a great eater.

Sleeping: She sleeps after her 730pm bottle until 730am or so. She is still sleeping in her play pen downstairs in our bedroom by herself. We let both babies nap together this past weekend and they did great. We eventually want them sleeping in the same room again, so we are transitioning back to that.

Schedule: 730-8am Bottle
9am Fruit or yogurt and a little bit of apple juice and water
10-11am Nap
12pm Lunch (veggie/chicken and fruit)
1230 pm Bottle
1-3pm Nap
4pm Bottle
6pm Dinner (veggies or fruit)
7pm Bath
715pm Bottle
730pm-7am Sleep

Clothes: She is wearing 12 month clothing and size 3 diapers. She has the smallest feet ever (it seems). She wears a size 3 in shoes.

Social: She is loves to talk, but still very guarded with other people. She has said mama, tete (bottle), papa, up, bye, hi, ball, Aiden, vroom vroom (car noise). She also learned to shake her head "no". And means it! She loves floor time and playing with her twin brother. Or taking toys away from him or walking on top of him to get somewhere.

Developmental: She stood on her own for the first time on her actual birthday (7/9/14). She has been standing more but only for a few seconds at a time. She can hold her straw sippy cup with both hands, pick up food and feed herself. She can climb stairs and can climb into a small chair.

Likes: The water! Reading, singing and playing patty cake. Getting her way and shaking her head no at you. She likes her dolls, balls and cars.

Health: She caught Hand, Foot, Mouth disease from her birthday party : ( Luckily, it was a very mild case. No fever or fussiness. Just blisters on her bottom and her legs, feet and some on her hands. She did great after her 4 shots on 7/18/14.

Aiden:

Weight and height: He weighs 17 lbs 15 oz and is 28 3/4 in long. He's my little guy, but he's on the charts : )

Eating: He drinks 4 bottles of formula at about 7 oz each. He is drinking every 4 hours. He is still drinking from his bottle. He ends up playing with the sippy cup, and we need him to get all the calories he can get! He drinks whole milk with one scoop of formula. He drinks it all with the formula in there. Eats 3 meals a day, snacks and juice (mostly with water). He prefers pureed (we keep eat a bit chunky for him) than table food.

Sleeping: He sleeps after his 730pm bottle until 7am or so. He is sleeping much better at night. Yay! Since he is sleeping in the nursery by himself, we will let him cry it out. But he has been sleeping all night for the most part. He will take about 2 naps a day between 1- 1 1/2 hrs a nap. Sometimes it's one long one.


Schedule: 730-8am Bottle
9am Fruit or yogurt, half apple juice and half water
10-11am Nap (He is a better napper but times do vary)
12pm Lunch (veggie/chicken and fruit)
1230pm Bottle
1-3pm Nap
4pm Bottle
6pm Dinner (Veggie)
7pm Bath
715pm Bottle
730pm-7am Sleep

Clothes: He is wearing 12 month clothing and size 3 diapers. He wears size 4 shoes.

Social: Still loves to talk (babble) to everyone. Saying papa, mama, agua (water) and babbling a lot. He is a screamer and will scream to get our attention. Still working on that one! He is not shy and will thrive in new situations. Loves to socialize with others.

Developmental: Crawling on all fours at super fast speed now. Cruising along furniture and almost standing on his own. Can grasp food and feed himself. Will wave back to anyone who says hi or bye to him.


Likes: Still loving the water. Playing and finding new toys to play with. Puzzles and stacking toys. Loves his grandpas. Wants mommy's attention at all times. He is obsessed with balls! Loves them all: football, soccer, basketball, golf. He has a great selection to pick from :)

Health: He caught Hand, Foot, Mouth disease right after Ava. Luckily, like Ava, it was a very mild case. No fever or fussiness. Just blisters on his bottom and his legs, feet and some on his hands.
He finally got off of Prevacid at about 11 1/2 months! He still gets a couple of hurtful burps, but doing so great : )


1 comment:

  1. Our twins have the exact same personality :) I enjoyed reading the letters to your twins in the last posts, so sweet. With God all things are possible. Rachel xo

    ReplyDelete